P.O. Box 1716, Page, AZ 86040 • Ph: (928) 645-8888 • Fax: (928) 645-2209
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Sports Opinion Obituaries Community Police Photos Home 

Candidates respond to Chronicle questions

Modified: Friday, Feb 8th, 2013

Candidate for city council, Dennis Warner

The upcoming election for city council and mayor could be a turning point for Page as the city struggles to deal with consequences from past ill-conceived financial decisions.

The mayor’s office and three council seats are up for grabs.

Mayor Bill Diak is seeking reelection, as is Councilor John Mayes. Lyle Dimbatt is trying to retain the seat he was appointed to little more than a year ago.

Councilor Vida Makowski is not seeking reelection.

Former mayor William S. Justice, recently voted off the school board, is looking to regain the mayor’s office.

In addition to the two current councilors, others seeking council seats are Michael Bryan, Larry Clark, Liam Doyle, Bradley Sink, Robert Carpenter, Levi Tappan, Dennis “Dugan” Warner and Thomas Van Meenan.

As a public service to local voters, the Chronicle asked all candidates to respond to questions about issues city leaders will be facing, including a proposition on the ballot that would institute a property tax dedicated to paying off the city’s $14 million bond debt.

Seven of the 12 candidates responded: Justice, Bryan, Clark, Doyle, Tappan, Warner and Van Meenan.

For the complete article see the 02-06-2013 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 02-06-2013 paper.

Share on Facebook

Select Page:




Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal